Recipe Index

This blog will slowly get filled with delicious and nourishing vegetarian recipes. Meanwhile I would like to say a few things about them.

  • The recipes on this blog are vegetarian meaning that are based on vegetables, fruits, berries, grain, beans, pulses, nuts, seeds as well as the dairy products. I don’t use meat, poultry, fish and eggs in my cooking. I also prefer to avoid a few products that are considered vegetarian, but have got a proved detrimental effect on our physical and mental well-being such as commercial yeast, mushrooms, onion, garlic, tea, coffee, cacao, chocolate and alcohol.
  • I am using primarily seasonal and local products that I source from the local farmers and producers at the market in Alacati on the Aegean coast of Turkey. I apologize in advance if some of the products easily available to me appear exotic to you. In such cases I will try to suggest a substitute. However if you have time and opportunity, you might want to search for those less common ingredients at the stalls of the local markets and stores to expand your cooking repertoire.
  • For measurements I resort to cups (1 cup equals 240 ml) and spoons, while for the baking recipes I refer to both volume and weight in grams. If you are an avid baker and particularly interested in baking breads, I strongly advice investing in a kitchen scale that will not take up much space in your kitchen and will make your baking a more reliable and fun experience.

Рецепты

Этот блог будет постепенно наполняться вкусными и полезными вегетарианскими рецептами, а пока я хотела бы сказать несколько слов о них в целом.

  • Рецепты в этом блоге являются вегетарианскими, а это значит, что они основаны на таких продуктах, как фрукты, овощи, орехи, бобовые, зерновые, а также молочные продукты. Я не использую мясо животных и птицы, рыбу, а также яйца в своей готовке. Я предпочитаю не использовать ряд продуктов, которые относятся к вегетарианским, но отрицательно влияют на состояние нашего здоровья и ума – дрожжи, лук, чеснок, грибы, чай, кофе, какао, шоколад и алкоголь.
  • Я использую сезонные и в основном местные продукты, которые я покупаю у небольших фермеров и производителей в Алачаты, на Эгейском побережье Турции. Я заранее прошу прощения, если какие-то из продуктов, легко доступных мне, окажутся экзотическими для вас. В таких случаях я буду стараться предлагать замены, но в то же время приглашать вас, когда у вас есть возможность и желание расширить свой кулинарный репертуар, приложить усилия и поискать новые продукты на прилавках магазинов и рынков там, где живете вы.
  • В рецептах для обозначения объемы я использую чашки (240 мл), что примерно соответствует объему граненого стакана с ободком. В рецептах выпечки я привожу и объем, и вес для вашего удобства. Я очень рекомендую вам приобрести кухонные весы, которые не займут много места, но помогут вам печь наверняка, особенно если вас интересует домашний хлеб.